Bihar Politics Crisis Latest UPDATE: Nitish Along with Newly elected Cabinet took Oath

Nitish Kumar – CM of Bihar: Nitish Kumar has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the ninth time, leading a new administration that was formed in collaboration with the BJP. Under Nitish Kumar’s leadership, BJP ministers are replacing Rashtriya Janata Dal ministers. The oath-taking ceremony took place at the Raj Bhavan, where Nitish Kumar, along with several other BJP leaders such as Samrat Chowdhury and Vijay Sinha, took their oaths. It is noteworthy that Nitish Kumar has changed political alliances five times in the past decade. In this article, we will discuss the recent news and trends that are going on in Bihar, India, i.e., Nitish Kumar becoming CM, along with 8 other members and much more details that you must know.

Early on Sunday morning, i.e., on 28th January 2024, Nitish Kumar submitted his resignation as Chief Minister. After taking the oath, Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked Nitish Kumar and assured people that the NDA government formed in Bihar would spare no effort for the development of the state. Significantly, in 2022, Nitish broke with the BJP and formed a ‘grand coalition’ government with the Left parties, the Congress, and the Lalu Yadav-led RJD. The RJD is now the most prominent party in the 243-member Bihar Assembly. It has a total of 79 legislators. However, the RJD is 43 seats short of the majority limit of 122 members. 

Bihar Politics Crisis Latest UPDATE: Nitish Along with Newly elected Cabinet took Oath
Bihar Politics Crisis Latest UPDATE: Nitish Along with Newly elected Cabinet took Oath

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has the second largest number of seats in the Assembly, with a total of 78 seats among the assembly members or the legislators. JD(U) has recently decided to withdraw from the governing coalition, leaving a significant gap of eight MLAs required to meet the majority requirement. This sudden move has created an opportunity for Tejashwi Yadav, a prominent figure in the RJD party and Bihar’s Deputy Chief Minister, who has shown his determination to exercise his rightful claim in forming the government. Below is the overview table that will give you an exact idea of what exactly happened yesterday (Sunday) and other details that you must know in detail.

Table of Content

WhatsApp Channel Join Now

Nitish Kumar – CM of Bihar: Overview

Full NameNitish Kumar
ProfessionChief Minister
Educational QualificationElectrical Engineering
Net Worth (Approx.)36.46 Lakhs INR
Post Resigned Date28th January 2024
CM Again Date28th January 2024
CM Time9
Congratulated ByPrime Minister of India
Prime Minister’s NameShri. Narendra Modi
Political Party Name (Former)Janata Dal (United)
Political Party Name (Current)National Democratic Alliance (NDA)
Political Alliance Party NameBhartiya Janata Party (BJP)
BJP Leaders (Took Oath)Samrath Chowdhury, Vijay Sinha, and 6 others.
Ministers with Nitish Kumar (Nos.)8

The Chief Minister of Bihar, Nitish Kumar, resigned from the post in the morning and was sworn in as the Chief Minister again by evening. He, along with eight other party members or ministers, took the oath, and some of the ministers include Samrath Chowdhury, Vijay Sinha, and six others. If you have any queries or if you want more information, you can either read this article completely or else you can get information through news websites by browsing the internet from your smart phone, or you can read newspapers or even watch news channels that are shown 24 hours a day on your TV sets.

Nitish Kumar – CM of Bihar: 9th Time CM

As we have already mentioned in this article, on January 28, 2024, Nitish Kumar took the oath as Bihar’s chief minister for the ninth time. It’s quite an achievement for him to be serving in this role once again. Interestingly, he has formed a new administration by collaborating with the BJP, making it his sixth party switch in just over a decade. This shows his ability to adapt and work with different political parties. 

The swearing-in event was attended by several important BJP officials, including Samrat Chowdhury and Vijay Sinha. It was a significant gathering that marked the beginning of a new chapter in Bihar’s governance. Before entering politics, Nitish Kumar had a career at the Bihar State Electricity Board. His transition from that field to politics is noteworthy and shows his dedication to public service.

Nitish Kumar – CM of Bihar: 8 New Ministers Details

As we know, Nitish Kumar resigned from the post of Chief Minister, and he was sworn in again for this post along with eight other ministers. Those details of ministers are included, and the following are the names and posts of those eight new ministers of Bihar that you must know in detail. 

  1. Samrat Chowdhury (Designated Chief Minister)
  2. Vijay Kumar Sinha (Designated Chief Minister)
  3. Bijendra Prasad Yadav (JDU)
  4. Vijay Kumar Chowdhary (JDU)
  5. Shrawan Kumar (JDU)
  6. Santosh Kumar Suman (HAM-S)
  7. Sumit Kumar Singh (Independent)
  8. Nitish Kumar (Chief Minister)

So, these are the 8 ministers who were included and sworn in on January 28, 2024, that you are required to know for knowledgeable purposes.

Nitish Kumar – CM of Bihar: Past Life Details

Nitish Kumar, the 22nd Chief Minister of Bihar, was born in Bakhtiyarpur, Bihar, on March 1, 1951. His degree in mechanical engineering is from Bihar College of Engineering, now the college name has changed to NIT Patna. He was an employee of the Bihar State Electricity Board before joining politics. A son is the son of Mrs. and Mrs. S.S. Son of the late Manju Kumari Sinha. From 1974 to 1977, Nitish Kumar joined the Janata Party after joining the Jai Prakash Narayan Party. The Prime Minister congratulates him on becoming the 9th CM of Bihar.

Frequently Asked Questions: Nitish Kumar – CM of Bihar

Who is the current Chief Minister of Bihar?

Ans: The current Chief Minister of Bihar is Nitish Kumar.

How many times has Nitish Kumar become the Chief Minister of Bihar?

Nitish Kumar has become the Chief Minister of Bihar for the ninth time.

How many ministers were sworn in again along with Nitish Kumar?

There are eight ministers who have sworn in again, along with Nitish Kumar.

Leave a Comment